Before people on your team can sign in and use your Shaman account, they need a user account. The easiest way to add user accounts is to add them individually.
Only User with User Manager or Admin roles can Edit, Delete and Add users.
Creating New Users
Go to the “Users” menu from the homepage, then select “Add users” from the overview.
On the next page, you have to give in the required user data: full name and email address. You can also add a profile photo and phone number if they are available.
Most importantly, select the user role that will give the right permissions to the user.
Users roles in ShamanGo :
Administrators are users that carry out tasks that require special permissions. On top of the tasks of the User manager, they can make changes to settings or manage system configurations. Administrators have access to all permissions in Shaman. They can create, edit and delete users and generally manage the account settings.
2. User Manager
User manager is a limited administrative role with administrative privileges that only allows them to define user accounts and relevant privileges and change them as needed. They can add, remove or edit user profiles and add or remove users to an account or work area.
3. Project manager (Content Manager)
Project managers are the ones who create and manage content that is presented to the clients. They don’t have access to the user options, but they are able to assign and publish presentations to users and user groups.
*Sales managers as seen on the image is only available to specific accounts and they fulfil the role of presenters, they are actively in contact with the client and present the content from the Shaman App on the iPad (or other tablets) or via an online meeting.
Editing User Information
Later on, Admins can make changes to the user data and change the previously given information. From the user overview, select the “Edit” icon next to the name of the user who you want to edit.
Make changes, and then click “Done” to save the settings.
You can set the following permissions per user;:
user can create design templates: if enabled, this user sees the tab 'design templates' in the Email Builder with permissions to create, edit and delete design templates. If disabled ('No'), user can only use design templates
restrict export options (no Vault Zip): if enabled, this user has access to all export options. If disabled ('No'), user can not export the Presentation or Email to Veeva Vault and also can not export any HTML, zip files.
Users can be permanently deleted in a similar way. Click the “Delete” icon next to the name of the user who you want to delete.
Keep in mind
Once you delete a user, the account will be deleted immediately. If an account was not meant to be deleted, you will need to go through the process of creating a new user to reactivate the account.